54 Hall Of Fame Members Set to Attend This Year's Induction

Fifty-four inducted members of the Hall of Fame have indicated plans to attend the induction ceremony for the six newest members in Cooperstown on July 29. This year's inductees are  Vladimir Guerrero, Trevor Hoffman, Chipper Jones, Jack Morris, Jim Thome and Alan Trammell.

On Saturday, July 28, the Hall of Fame Awards Presentation will be held at 4:30 p.m. at Doubleday Field, where the returning Hall of Famers will gather on stage to honor MLB Network’s Bob Costas and former Akron Beacon Journal baseball writer Sheldon Ocker.

Costas will receive the Hall of Fame’s Ford C. Frick Award for major contributions to baseball broadcasting, and Ocker will receive the Baseball Writers’ Association of America’s J.G. Taylor Spink Award for meritorious contributions to baseball writing.

Henry Aaron Bob Gibson Pedro Martínez Mike Schmidt
Roberto Alomar Pat Gillick Paul Molitor John Schuerholz
Jeff Bagwell Tom Glavine Joe Morgan Bud Selig
Johnny Bench Goose Gossage Eddie Murray Ozzie Smith
Craig Biggio Ken Griffey Jr. Phil Niekro John Smoltz
Bert Blyleven Rickey Henderson Jim Palmer Bruce Sutter
Wade Boggs Fergie Jenkins Tony Pérez Don Sutton
George Brett Randy Johnson Gaylord Perry Frank Thomas
Rod Carew Al Kaline Tim Raines Joe Torre
Bobby Cox Sandy Koufax Jim Rice Billy Williams
Andre Dawson Tony La Russa Cal Ripken Dave Winfield
Dennis Eckersley Barry Larkin Brooks Robinson Robin Yount
Rollie Fingers Greg Maddux Iván Rodríguez
Carlton Fisk Juan Marichal Ryne Sandberg
Tracy RingolsbyComment