Stats Report: Astros at Rockies, Tuesday and Wednesday

It's Interleague Week for the Rockies. They host the Astros Tuesday and Wednesday, and Oakland comes to Coors Field for three weekend games.

Starting Pitching Matchups

Day Team Starter W-L, ERA Last 7 Starts Last 5 Starts vs. Opp
Tues Astros Cole Gerritt 10-2, 2.52 3-1, 3.32 3-1, 2.49
Rockies Tyler Anderson 6-3, 3.72 3-2, 2.14 DNA
Wed Astros Charlie Morton 11-2, 2.96 4-1, 3.20 1-2, 4.75
Rockies Jon Gray 8-7, 5.44 3-1, 5.50 DNA

From the Training Room

Rockies Status
Chad Bettis 10-day DL. Blister right middle finger. On rehab assignment.
David Dahl 10-day DL. Broken right foot. On rehab assignment.
DJ LeMahieu 10-day DL. Left oblique strain. No timetable for his return.
Chris Rusin 10-day DL. Plantar faciitis left foot. No timetable for his return.
Mike Dunn 10-day DL. Injury to the AC joint in his left shoulder.
Astros Status
Carlos Correa 10-day DL. Back stiffness. Return by beginning of August.
Jandel Gustave 10-day DL. Recovering UCL reconstruction right elbow. Possible August return.
Brian McCann 10-day DL. Arthroscopic right knee surgerySidelined until sometime in September.

Rockies Last 10 Games

Date & Box Opp W/L Score Record Place/GB
Sun, Jul 22 @ARI L 1-6 53-46 3rd 2.0 gb
Sat, Jul 21 @ARI W 6-5 53-45 2nd 1.0 gb
Fri, Jul 20 @ARI W 11-10 52-45 3rd 2.0 gb
Sun, Jul 15 SEA W 4-3 51-45 3rd 2.0 gb
Sat, Jul 14 SEA W 4-1 50-45 3rd 2.5 gb
Fri, Jul 13 SEA W 8-7 49-45 3rd 3.0 gb
Thu, Jul 12 ARI W 5-1 48-45 3rd 3.0 gb
Wed, Jul 11 ARI W 19-2 47-45 4th 3.5 gb
Tue, Jul 10 ARI L 3-5 46-45 4th 4.5 gb
Sun, Jul 08 @SEA L 4-6 46-44 3rd 3.5 gb

Astros Last 10 Games

Date & Box Opp W/L Score Record Place/GB
Sun, Jul 22 @LAA L 5-14 66-36 1st 5.0 up
Sat, Jul 21 @LAA W 7-0 66-35 1st 6.0 up
Fri, Jul 20 @LAA W 3-1 65-35 1st 5.0 up
Sun, Jul 15 DET L 3-6 64-35 1st 5.0 up
Sat, Jul 14 DET W 9-1 64-34 1st 5.0 up
Fri, Jul 13 DET W 3-0 63-34 1st 4.0 up
Thu, Jul 12 OAK L 4-6 62-34 1st 3.0 up
Wed, Jul 11 OAK L 3-8 62-33 1st 3.0 up
Tue, Jul 10 OAK W 6-5 (11) 62-32 1st 4.0 up
Mon, Jul 09 OAK L 0-2 61-32 1st 3.0 up

Rockies vs. Astros Last 10 Games

Thu, Jun 18, 2015 HOU 8 COL 4 W:Collin McHugh (7-3), L: David Hale (2-2), S: none
Wed, Jun 17, 2015 HOU 8 COL 4 W:Brett Oberholtzer (2-1), L: Kyle Kendrick (2-9), S: none
Tue, Jun 16, 2015 HOU 8 COL 5 W:Will Harris (3-0), L: Chris Rusin (2-2), S: Luke Gregerson (17)
Mon, Jun 15, 2015 HOU 6 COL 3 W:Dallas Keuchel (8-2), L: Chad Bettis (2-2), S: Luke Gregerson (16)
Thu, May 30, 2013 HOU 7 COL 5 W:Lucas Harrell (4-6), L: Juan Nicasio (4-2), S: Hector Ambriz (1)
Wed, May 29, 2013 HOU 6 COL 3 W:Paul Clemens (3-2), L: Edgmer Escalona (1-2), S: none
Tue, May 28, 2013 COL 2 HOU 1 W:Matt Belisle (2-2), L: Jose Veras (0-4), S: Rafael Betancourt (11)
Mon, May 27, 2013 HOU 3 COL 2 -12 W:Paul Clemens (2-2), L: Wilton Lopez (1-2), S: none
Thu, May 31, 2012 COL 11 HOU 5 W:Jeremy Guthrie (3-3), L: Bud Norris (5-2), S: none
Wed, May 30, 2012 COL 13 HOU 5 W:Christian Friedrich (3-1), L: Lucas Harrell (4-4), S: none

FYI

Astros Rockies
Record 66-36 Record 53-46
Split Records Split Records
Last 10 5-5 Last 10 7-3
Last 20 12-8 Last 20 15-5
Last 30 19-11 Last 30 19-11
Home 32-21 Home 23-23
Away 34-15 Away 30-23
Extra Innings 4-4 Extra Innings 3-2
vs. RHP 44-20 vs. RHP 31-27
vs. LHP 22-16 vs. LHP 22-19
1-Run Games 14-16 1-Run Games 15-9
vs. East 12-12 vs. East 13-10
vs. Central 19-7 vs. Central 10-9
vs. West 30-14 vs. West 23-23
Inter-League 5-3 Inter-League 7-4
Tracy RingolsbyComment